Wide awake

Standard

I’m one of those people that drives 15 minutes and becomes narcoleptic. Who doesn’t get a full 8 hours at night and can’t keep my eyes open after lunch. Who reads a few bland blog posts and winds up with drool on my shirt. I woke up this morning, tucked a copy of Seth Godin’s Linchpin under my arm and from 7:30 this morning while standing on a snowy corner waiting for the bus, and 7:05 tonight on the ride home I have consumed, no, gorged myself, with 73 pages of this book without blinking an eye.

Inspiration overload. Over the past 5 months I have been leading this life of the gift-giving, indispensable artist that Seth begs us all to dig deep and find within. Nice to know I’ve been on the right path.

Get a copy here.

A song can bring you back to a single day on the beach 12 years ago. A smell can put you squarely back in your 10th grade Chemistry class. And  a book, a great book, can change your life.

Hats off to Seth. I’ve never met you, but you’ve already changed my life after 73 pages.

Leave a Reply

