Could it be?

Standard

Two years and 3 months since my last post. Where does time go? I suppose, in my defense, it went toward having a 2nd son, Brody, and starting a digital agency, DXB.. Those couple “minor” events have caused a slight hiccup in my free time to write. Even as I type this post, a cold sweat is breaking out thinking about all of the other things I should be doing. But I can spare the 15 minutes, no?

2013-02-09 13.24.59

Brody.

I think I’ve sworn to myself (and whoever happens to stumble upon these words) in the past that I’ll begin writing feverishly again. Every day! OK, maybe every week. Once a month? Truth is, that  promise will wax and wane, probably until I’m retired, exhausted and bored; with nothing left to do but piss in a bed pan and write incessantly.

But what happened today that I’m back here? I read this post and got jealous of others and angry at myself. Then I darted off to MyGreenerGrass, dusted off my posts, gave them a read-through and thought, let’s take another crack, eh? Sadly, I couldn’t even remember the username and password to log in and write this post. Luckily, I’m a creature a habit, and with a few guesses I was in. (Note: hackers and thieves close your eyes.)

So, onward. See ya soon, maybe.

2 thoughts on “Could it be?

Leave a Reply

